Many people who hears the word vegetarian, often assume it means to bee vegan. But the truth is, there are a couple of vegetarian categories and this are as follows...
- Ovo Lacto Vegetarian
- Lacto Vegetarian
- Ovo Vegetarian
Ovo Lacto Vegetarian: eats eggs and diary products, but no form of meat, fish or shellfish.
Lacto vegetarian: Eats Diary products, but no form of meat, fish, shellfish or eggs.
Ovo vegetarian: Eats eggs, but no form of meat, fish, shellfish or even dairy products.
Vegan: Do not eat any form of meat, fish, shellfish, eggs or diary products.
Many people think that they are vegetarians if they eat fish and shellfish. But this is not true! You are not a vegetarian if you eat fish and shellfish. How ever, people who eats vegetables, grains, fruits and only fish and shellfish, belongs to a totally different category than vegetarian. This people are called for Paschalians and is an own specific group and not vegetarians at all...